Feeling Overwhelmed…

No, your eyes are not deceiving you – I have indeed written a new blog post.

You may of noticed I’ve been a bit slack atm but a break from blogging was really what I needed…

You may remember me mentioning in my last post that exams were looming very closely around the corner and I’m ngl I’ve never experienced stress on such a level that I have over the last few months. With the pressure on to stay on top of my work and revision schedule in the run up to exams I sort of lost my mojo for writing. My mind went blank and I felt like whenever I was coming up with ideas I just wasn’t happy with the content I was producing, it just didn’t feel like me. It wasn’t something I was really passionate about writing about and I didn’t want to produce something that wasn’t real. I felt fake and almost as if I was lying but at the same time I felt guilty because I didn’t want my blog die out after I’d worked so hard on it already – this just added to the pressure and in the endΒ I was just going around in circles getting more and more stressed and eventually I realised that blogging needed to go on hold for a little while so I could focus on my exams.

After finishing my exams I feel like I’ve been non-stop. Trying to balance catching up with family and old friends as well as prom, a girls holiday to Zante and Latitude Festival I’ve not had a chance to sit down and explain where I’ve been hiding all this time.

But now I’m back for good and I have so many ideas for blog posts, so, keep your eyes peeled for more content coming this way very soon!

Until next time,

Jade x

 

 

Leave a Reply

