URBAN JUNGLE ADVENTURES

Mum and I have been dyingggggg to go to Urban Jungle for months now and with it being “Sunday fun day” and all we decided to take a spontaneous trip and see it for ourselves… I’m ngl I loved every second of it.

We decided to head to the cafe before we explored as we were both MEGA hungry. You are surrounded by soooooooo many plants, it’s a plant lovers (my) dream.

On the menu is a variety of toasties and other light snacks as well as plenty of cakes to chose from. I went for a mozzarella and pesto toastie and oh my god… It was the sh*t!!! (I’m still thinking about it now). Mum opted for mushrooms stuffed with chorizo, red onion and cheese which she said were equally delicious. We grabbed some cakes to-go but unfortunately we scoffed them before I got a chance to take a pic of them, but trust me when I say they were super yummyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.

After refuelling we went to explore and it really was like being in heaven. There are plants everywhere (!!!) There’s so many different ones you kinda wanna take them all home with you (or never leave).

Of course I couldn’t leave without buying a plant.. or two… (ok, three to be exact). Spending an hour or two here lost in all the plants was the perfect way to spend our Sunday afternoon. I can guarantee we will be returning in the very near future!!

Jade x 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Leave a Reply

