My Winter Lip Picks.

DSC_0168.JPGTis’ the season for swapping out the pinker shades and replacing them with some warm reds and deep berry tones. I’ve recently discovered a serious lack of these ‘wintery’ shades in my makeup collection and decided it’s about time that I invested in a few.  dsc_0235My first discovery was a Rimmel London lipstick from the Kate Moss 15th anniversary Range. Initially this caught my eye due to its beautiful rose gold packaging that I must admit I absolutely LOVE. This lipstick glides straight onto your lips making it so easy to apply which is so great for those times where you’re rushing out the door and don’t have time to faff over your lippy making sure it’s perfect. The shade I’ve gone for is no.53 ‘Retro Red’ and it’s this lovely vintage shade with a slight purple tone. The colour really makes your lips pop and compliments my pale completion perfectly.dsc_0248When I finished work the other day I was passing by MAC so I thought I would go in and see if I could find any lipsticks that tickled my fancy… I ended up finding about six lipsticks that I was IN LOVE with but managed to restrict my self and walk out with just two. The first being ‘Spice It Up’, a shade I would consider more of a  pinky, berry red rather than a deep red. Again, this lipstick just glides over your lips and leaves a lovely glossy (but not too shiny) finish. dsc_0239Last but not least I have ‘Diva’. This is definitely a lipstick that I naturally wouldn’t go for but I thought it was about time I stepped outside of my comfort zone and tried something new. It’s a very deep, berry red that is sooooooooooooo pigmented and admittedly quite hard to apply without extreme caution as it gets everywhereeeee. The plus side of this is that if you do manage to get in on perfectly without smudging it, it can last ages on your lips without you having to top it up throughout the day (or night). I’ve had to ease myself into this one, wearing it around the house a couple of times and I have to say I’m really starting to dig it. It contrasts really well with my blue eyes and once again, compliments my pale complexion – win win!

Jade x

2 thoughts on “My Winter Lip Picks.

Leave a Reply

