Fake Tan Faves.

Unfortunately for me I  am a member of the “Moon Tan Clan” and while some people are able to rock their pale skin I don’t feel like I am one of those so I turn to my trusty friend fake tan.

My relationship with fake tan however hasn’t always been a steady one, starting off back in year 10 when Mum said she would try out some fake tan on my face and let me go to school all orange and blotchy it’s safe to say I didn’t get off to the best start. Three years later however I feel like I have had a lot more positive experiences with fake tan and can finally say I have found some brilliant products that definitely don’t turn you into a tangerine! Again, thanks for that mum.

The Rimmel ‘Sun Shimmer Instant Tan’ is my go to product if I’m in a rush and need to do some last minute tanning. I go for the ‘Medium Matte’ shade as it gives off the perfect, subtle sun-kissed look. The one thing I don’t like about this tan is that it can be quite hard to apply, once its on the skin you have to blend it straight away otherwise it leaves a patch where it has been sitting on your skin for too long. The upside to this however being that you can go about your day without the fear of it rubbing off like some other instant tans do.

My latest discovery and new favourite fake tan is the Bondi Sands ‘Self Tanning Foam’ in the light/medium shade. I first heard of it on Instagram, so many people were raving about this “Australian tan” that I couldn’t resist trying it out for myself. Not only is this foam ridiculously easy to apply it actually smells nice too! On the bottle it is advertised as “Salon quality formula” with a “coconut scent” and let me tell you it is precisely that and priced at £14.95 you really can’t go wrong! if you’re going for a pricier and well known tan I would recommend St.Tropez!

Jade x

Leave a Reply

